6 Mar

Hi everybody! And welcome!

My new book, El Deafo, is due to hit bookstores on September 2nd. Hooray! Here’s what it looks like:

CoverQuote

 

Meanwhile…

  • Want to know more about the Sock Monkey Series? Click here.
  • How about some other books? Try here.
  • Need to feel better about your housecleaning skills by comparing them with mine? Check this out

Thanks so much for dropping by.

13 Responses to “”

  1. John Wilmer May 3, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Jane, in the children’s library, said that you had posted my picture (“kind fellow” OCCUPY) on your web-site and she printed your latest pages for me. The sign now reads:
    OCCUPY
    ALMOST
    HEAVEN WV
    I need to say it again, it was my pleasure to meet you.
    best regards,
    John

    • Cece Bell May 3, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

      Oh, how wonderful! Talking to you was one of the real highlights of my trip to Martinsburg. I love the words on your updated sign! Perfect. It is fantastic to know your name… I am terrible about remembering to ask people for their names. Still swooning over that Wyeth painting. Thanks again for letting me know about it. Keep on occupyin’!

  2. Stephanie April 9, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    Cece, I am a VCD student at Kent State University. Being a first time Adobe after effects user this semester one of our assignments was to create a title sequence for a children’s book. I chose Itty Bitty. I wanted to share my interpretation of your amazing work.

    copy the link and check it out as you please!

    • Cece Bell April 9, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

      Hey, that’s great!!! Thanks so much for choosing to do my book for your assignment. Means a lot! Maybe I will meet you when I come to Kent this week!

  3. sfprincessella April 19, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

    Hello Cece Bell,
    I’m from Origami Yoda. I have met your husband, Tom Angleberger and read the OY series. AWESOME AWESOME job on the Fortune Wookiee and Han Foldo!! Check out my blog princessellaorigami.wordpress.com and my brother’s camsterorigami.wordpress.com AND my friend’s jesseniaorigami.wordpress.com! :)

    Thanks,
    Ella

    • Cece Bell April 21, 2014 at 1:29 am #

      Hi sfprincessella! Thanks for your note. All of your sites are awesome! Keep on folding. I know Tom loves it, and I do, too. Have a great week!

  4. Jessenia April 21, 2014 at 4:31 pm #

    Hello! I’m also from OY lol. Ella told you about my site. Thanks for checking it out! I didn’t even know I was reading ur sock monkey books till about a month ago! They are so “stooky”! Haha! Keep on the great work! :D

    • Cece Bell April 22, 2014 at 11:46 am #

      Glad you think the books are stooky! High praise, indeed. Thanks for reading and for being swell OY fans as well.

  5. generalcreases April 25, 2014 at 4:07 pm #

    Hey I am also from OY and I think all your books are stooktacular! :D :D :burrito:

    • Cece Bell April 26, 2014 at 2:08 am #

      Thanks, generalcreases! Good pun, by the way…

  6. SHkidz October 14, 2014 at 3:41 pm #

    Hi, Im Ava, I’m 9 years old and I have a hearing loss. I am in 3rd grade. I read El Deafo and Cece’s journey is just like mine. El Dafo is my favorite book since I’ve read it. I like it so much,that my mom said we can order it on amazon.

    • Cece Bell October 14, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

      Hi Ava! Thank you so much for writing. I’m so glad you enjoyed the book as much as you did! It’s so cool to find out that there are kids today that are just like I was then. Please thank your mom for ordering the book. That means a lot! Good luck in everything you do. I know you are and will be awesome in everything you do.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,487 other followers

