Rabbit and Robot in the Fall-Winter 2012 Candlewick catalog!

16 May

Here’s the cover of the latest catalog of books coming out from Candlewick Press:

I’m not sure, but I think I found Waldo!

And my newest book, RABBIT & ROBOT, is in it! I am looking forward to September, I know that much. I hope you will take a peek at it when it comes out, and let me know what you think.

Also in this issue: the paperback edition of JOE AND SPARKY, SUPERSTARS, by one of Sock Monkey’s oldest and dearest friends. Jamie Michalak was Sock Monkey’s first editor, and without Jamie, I am pretty sure Sock Monkey and I would still be pining after our respective careers as an actor in Hollywood and as a picture book writer in Virginia. The Joe and Sparky books are amazing and funny and totally worth your time. Here’s Jamie’s page:

Totally check this out!

3 Responses to “Rabbit and Robot in the Fall-Winter 2012 Candlewick catalog!”

  1. Jess Stork May 16, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    A unique pair…

  2. bonnie May 16, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    hi Cece!
    i can’t wait to pick up my copy of rabbit et robot!!!
    it reminds me of a great old indie comic i am lucky enough to own called “A Late Freeze” about a bear and a robot in love, and their stuffed froggy best friend. i tried to find another copy to buy you but alas it seems to be out of print. so, i scanned in the first half or so and would love to email it to you! it’s about 7MB though…
    if you’re interested, send me your email address, or i can print it out and snail mail it to you 🙂
    best of luck!!
    bonnie

    • Cece Bell May 16, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

      Hi Bonnie! Sure hope you are well. “A Late Freeze” sounds awesome. I can’t wait to see it. I’m at cecebell@yahoo.com. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

