Excitement in Bell/Angleberger household, for sure…

1 Jun

Yesterday, Tom and I got proofs for our new book, Crankee Doodle! Here we are in real life with the cover:

Which twin has the Toni?

Tom has asked me to note that his head is not that distorted. Mine, however, is. And I like it!

And here we are in not-real life on the jacket flap:

Which twin has the Poni?

I was excited that our editors at Clarion agreed to let me paint pictures of us. And that they let me do all the hand-lettering in the whole book, too. Out next year!

6 Responses to “Excitement in Bell/Angleberger household, for sure…”

  1. FreshHell June 1, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Awesome! Can’t wait to own it!

    • Cece Bell June 1, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      Mrs Brookman, thank you very, very much. And I am still excited about Red’s hat, let me tell you. I couldn’t believe it when I saw it — cause Tom’s is proudly on display all the time.

  2. Bethypoo June 1, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    Well I for one, cannot wait for the co-inspired book by two of my favorite writers! Rock on, sista!

    • Cece Bell June 1, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      Bethypoo, you are awesome! Thanks for the good vibes. I miss you lots.

  3. Jess stork June 1, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Haha, excited to see how this one turns out. Crankee Doodle sounds like a fun character.

Leave a Reply

