Extra, Extra! Featuring Tom Angleberger!

24 Jun

Tom is in this month’s issue of Star Wars Insider. And I am too, in a way — the fortune wookiee I made for the cover of his latest Origami Yoda book is featured in the spread, as well (eeeeek!):

And there’s another whole spread (a whole ‘nother spread!) about his books after this one. It is very exciting! Now it’s time for me to get into People Magazine’s Best Dressed issue, for sure.

3 Responses to “Extra, Extra! Featuring Tom Angleberger!”

  1. Yodamaster June 30, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    I have a question: Tom posted your Han Foldo. Did you use scrapbooking paper for that as well? Because I’m currently trying to replicate it because it’s so awesome!

    • Cece Bell June 30, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      Gee, thanks! It is definitely made out of scrapbooking paper! It was easier than the Wookiee, that’s for sure, so should be easy for you to do. Have fun!

      • Yodamaster July 3, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

        I just finished him! He came out great, but I did do some things different, like I cut a piece of paper for the hair, and added some pockets on the vest, and I gave him a little pistol, because I just can’t see Han Solo or Han Foldo without his blaster!

Leave a Reply

