A star, a star!

10 Jul

Guess what Sock Monkey got in the mail yesterday?

That’s right! My new book, RABBIT & ROBOT!  Sock Monkey said it was “pretty good, but not as good as three certain books featuring me, me, and me, and, boy, have you seen Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen’s EXTRA YARN? Swoon!” So I said, “Humph!”

Fortunately, Publishers Weekly liked it a lot better than S.M., and even gave it a STAR. Hooray! You can read the review here. Huzzah!

4 Responses to “A star, a star!”

  1. Scott Brookman July 10, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    congrats on seeing your latest book type product in the flesh. I have seen and absolutely loved Extra Yarn. It was a new arrival at our local public library. Belongs on everyone’s shelf alongside classic work by Ungerer and Sendark.

    • Cece Bell July 10, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

      Yessiree. And I am sure that Extra Yarn has so many stars that it is lighting up the night sky right now. And totally deserved. I love that book and am hoping it wins the Caldecott. Totally!

      • Chip Donahue July 11, 2012 at 4:38 am #

        Another vote for extra yarn, but your new collections are giving me wonder-giggles! Yippee! Can’t wait!

      • Cece Bell July 11, 2012 at 10:17 am #

        Thanks, Chip! Hoping to have some kind of fun launch party in September!

Leave a Reply

