Rabbit & Robot is a Junior Library Guild Selection!

29 Sep

Oh, my. Look what I got in the mail yesterday:

A letter!

A certificate!

And a pin!

This is a real honor. For the full list of Fall honorees, click here. It is pretty neat to be on a list that includes Kevin Henkes, David Macaulay, Matthea Harvey and Giselle Potter, Sarah Stewart and David Small, Jacqueline Woodson and E.B. Lewis, that’s for sure. Their work is amazing, and worth checking out.

Many, many thanks to the Junior Library Guild for including me on this list. I really, really appreciate it!

8 Responses to “Rabbit & Robot is a Junior Library Guild Selection!”

  1. Mark Winbery September 29, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Major Congrats to you, my excessively talented cousin!
    – from your excessively proud of you Tad

  2. Jess Stork September 29, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Awesome! Congrats. I’m waiting on my copy in the mail 🙂

  3. Kris Miller September 29, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Cece, that is wonderful and overdue! Congratulations. I sure wish we could be at the party, but we’ll just have to throw our own when we get the book. Love to you and all the Angleberger guys!

    • Cece Bell September 29, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      Thanks, Kris! Wish you could come, too. Y’all are awesome! Always cool to hang with the awesome folks.

  4. Irasema September 30, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    Congratulations, Cece Bell! I can’t wait for my library book order to arrive and share your book with my students!

    • Cece Bell September 30, 2012 at 1:19 am #

      Thank you so much! I hope your students enjoy it!

  5. Margie Jackson September 30, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Wow, Cece, that is really fantastic! What a wonderful honor. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

