El Deafo Extras: A quick post!

30 Aug

I’m at the Decatur Book Festival and will be doing 2 panels tomorrow! Tonight I got to hang out with folks like Tony and Angela DiTerlizzi, Matt Phelan, Jon Scieszka, Mac Barnett, Kelly Light, Laurel Snyder and of course Tom Angleberger, plus cool book store owners and employees at Little Shop of Stories. Very cool!

I also visited Foxtale Book Shoppe in Woodstock, GA and got to spend time with the daughter of one of the book store owners. She’s a lovely young woman who has a cochlear implant. She and her mom taught me some sign language. It is time for me to learn some…FINALLY! Anyway, I got to see copies of the book for real…in a book store(!) even though it’s not officially out yet. Super cool.

A busy day today and tomorrow will be busy, too. I hope to have more pictures and stuff for you tomorrow, perhaps even very very early stuff that I did in the very beginning.

4 more days until the book is out!
Thanks for reading! And here’s me with Rachel of the Foxtale Book Shoppe!

IMG_1259-1.JPG

2 Responses to “El Deafo Extras: A quick post!”

  1. LaurelSnyder (@LaurelSnyder) September 3, 2014 at 11:30 am #

    So wonderful to meet you! Hope our paths cross again soon, and MAZEL TOV ON EL DEAFO! HUZZAH!

    • Cece Bell September 3, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

      It was wonderful to meet you, too! I was blinded at first by how gorgeous you are when we first met. Doesn’t that sound shallow? Forgive me. I’m a lot like Baxter, the pig who wanted to be Kosher! Love that book. Must read more Laurel Snyder! XOXOXO!

Leave a Reply

