The Big Potato Update of 2015

11 Mar

I am terrible at blogging. A lot has happened since I last posted. I won’t go into any of it here, except to say that this happened:

*SM1Fortunately, Sock Monkey wasn’t too upset this time around because his first book won a Big Potato Award (actually, just a Big Potato Honor—you can tell because the potato in the photo is rather small.)

*SM2

SM is pleased that the potato is gold, not silver.  In his mind, he’s the Big Winner, and I know from experience that it’s risky to argue with him about anything.

SM’s other news is that Candlewick Press is re-releasing all three Sock Monkey books from yesteryear. Here’s SM with the new version of Sock Monkey Goes to Hollywood (winner of a Big Potato Honor, he would like to point out yet again):

*SM3

The re-release has a new title, too…which ironically is the name I gave the book when I first submitted it many moons ago…

The re-releases are also a teensy bit bigger, too!

*SM4

Meanwhile, HUGE congratulations to Jackie Woodson and Kwame Alexander for their own Newbery Honor and Newbery Medal, respectively!

6 Responses to “The Big Potato Update of 2015”

  1. Tad Winbery March 11, 2015 at 3:58 pm #

    That’s great, Cece! Congrats on El Deafo’s success! (not so much on SM’s ire….)
    Don’t worry about not being good at Blogging. I myself am clumsy while Clogging, am frightened of Flogging, have been accused of Hogging, am slow at Jogging, injured myself Logging, but I’m still pretty good at Snogging (wink, wink, nudge, nudge!)
    Cousin Tad

  2. Brace_Face March 11, 2015 at 4:24 pm #

    Cece! Hi! I am an SF from OY.com. I love your book el deafo!

  3. Ben March 12, 2015 at 4:17 pm #

    Wow! Well deserved, indeed! El Deafo is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

