Illustrations for MoCCA!

2 Feb

I get to visit the Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art (MoCCA) during its Arts Festival (April 2nd and 3rd, 2016) as a special guest. Gracious.

The icing on the cake is that MoCCA/Society of Illustrators asked me to create a few spot illustrations for the museum for PR and merchandising and stuff. I thought I’d share these with you…maybe dole ’em out, one a day. Like vitamins! There are six, so almost a week’s worth!

They’re kinda experimental for me. I’ve been playing around with homemade rubber stamps and thought this assignment would be the perfect opportunity for me to actually put my stamping to good use. So, without further ado, here’s the first one!

CeceBellMoCCA.01RGB

4 Responses to “Illustrations for MoCCA!”

  1. dirkmj24 February 3, 2016 at 12:00 am #

    Good luck CeCe at the MoCCA’s! Can’t wait to see what your final product will be! You’re going to rock! đŸ™‚

  2. Jess Stork Glicoes February 3, 2016 at 4:12 pm #

    Very cool! I like the effect of the rubber stamps, it’s very whimsical.

    • Cece Bell February 3, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

      Thank you, Sweet Jess! I hope the new job is going aces for you. I bet you’re having a great time!

Leave a Reply

