Today’s new MoCCA illustration…

4 Feb

Here’s another stamp illustration for the lovely folks at the Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art way up in New York City!

CeceBellMoCCA.03RGB

3 Responses to “Today’s new MoCCA illustration…”

  1. Isaac August 11, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

    Dear Cece,

    I read your book El Deafo and it was a lot about your life, I liked how it showed what it looked like for you when you faced those problems. One of the reasons I liked it so much was because it showed you as a superhero working through your problems. It did it in such an interesting way because it showed so much action! I was wondering if we could see more of that. I was thinking that maybe you could write a sequel. We have seen your life and now we would like to see more of your world through your imagination and through your superhero character El Deafo. What is your life like in your imagination? We want to see what life is like for the superhero. I am 12 years old and I attend a school in Manhattan. This school is for kids with autism. I was really able to relate to your character. I would love to invite you to visit our school and talk about the book. It was so inspiring. If you come I will probably flip out! I also look at myself as a superhero as well. I call myself Spider boy. I would love to tell you more about it.
    Thanks so much for reading this.

    From,
    Isaac

    • Cece Bell August 16, 2016 at 4:03 pm #

      Hi Isaac! Thank you so much for your note and for reading El Deafo. You are clearly awesome! Spider boy sounds like the greatest superhero alter ego I’ve ever heard. I’m thrilled that someone as cool as you enjoyed the book so much. I’m not sure if there will be a sequel, but I will take your comments into consideration if I do pursue that. I hope you’ve had a great summer and that this school year goes well for you, too. Thank you again for writing and for reading! Means a lot. All my best to you! xoxo!

  2. Isaac September 15, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

    Hi Cece! Thank you so much for responding!! This feels just as awesome as getting an email from Stan Lee (the creator of Marvel)! Thank you so much for complementing me on my superhero name, yours sounds really great as well!! Speaking of El Deafo, I happen to write comics as well. Maybe I could make a comic about Spider boy and El Deafo teaming up! The world needs El Deafo. And my offer still stands if you still want to visit! Thanks again for responding.

    From,
    Isaac

Leave a Reply

