Spring Fever! Plus, where I’m headed…

28 Mar

Where I’m headed? I’m headed to the Land of Inappropriate Comics, if I keep this up!!!

ByronOde

Where I’m literally headed? Charlottesville, VA and NYC! Come see me, if you’re around…

Wednesday, March 30th at 6:00 pm: Northside Library. Location: 705 Rio Road, Charlottesville, VA

Friday, April 1st at 11:00: I’ll be giving a keynote address via Skype at Cripping the Comic Con (totally check out the definition of “cripping” on the website—a cool term, for sure). This takes place at Syracuse University, NY…and I’m guessing that my talk will be recorded/posted on youtube eventually. But if you find yourself near Syracuse, totally check it out.

Saturday, April 2nd at 2:00 pm: MoCCA Arts Festival panel, in which my amazing editor, Susan Van Metre, chats with me about El Deafo and other stuff! I’ll also be signing books earlier that day, at 11:00 am. Location: Ink48, 653 11th Avenue, NYC

Should be a lot of cool illustrators milling around on Saturday. I can’t wait to see some of them again, and make some new drawing pals!

Hope to see some of you later this week!

4 Responses to “Spring Fever! Plus, where I’m headed…”

  1. Kate Corbett Pollack March 29, 2016 at 5:07 pm #

    I laughed out loud for real

    • Cece Bell March 29, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

      That might be the highest praise, for sure. THANK YOU!!!

  2. Jess Stork Glicoes March 29, 2016 at 7:58 pm #

    Are you still using the stamps? The artwork you made with those was really cool!

    • Cece Bell March 29, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

      I’m still mucking around with the stamps, sweet Jess! Hoping to use them for a book in the future. You’re nice to say you liked ’em. Also, I was so happy that you came to the Guild meeting! Every familiar face was a joy to behold. And I ain’t being facetious—in spite of the flowery prose! XOXOX to you!

Leave a Reply

